It’s now time to leave Macclesfield which easier said than done having looked at both canal plan and google maps the place I want to end up at, just the other side of a bridge in walk distance Macclesfield town football ground looked fine, but it was only when we (me and dad) walked down there did we it was over grown on the towpath side and shallow in places so I back tracked a little level with a place called Sutton/Sutton Hall just after the end of the three day moorings.

Ezri been on the Macclesfield for quite sometime now and some of its been very simple to moor up using chains, but few times using pins which in some cases don’t work so well as people speeding make them lose, or in this case the space that was left I could get Ezri’s front in but not her back end, which stuck out just a little bit and no matter now hard I tried to pull her into the side of the bank. 

I had planned to lift Ezri’s weed hatch to check out a few things out, but that will have to wait until the next moving/Maintenance day before I can do that. which I am going to move around just to make up for very small trip this week. So for now I not as far along as I would have like and things I want to do will be dangerous, as Ezri is literally on pins.

As always thank you reading and see you next week.

Total Miles covered so far (Start point Bugsworth) =  27 miles 4 furlongs

Miles covered this trip =  7 1/4 furlongs

Places been/Stopped- Bugsworth, Strines Road Narrows, Carr Swing Bridge, Bancroft Bridge No 8, Higher Poynton Winding Hole, Braddocks Bridge No. 19, Lane Head Winding Hole, Clark’ Change Bridge, Leadbeater’s Bridge No 40

Leave a Reply

