Once again its time to move, being yards away from Victoria Pit Marina has been a little like being on sholder of the M25. Nothing bad but a lot other boats have been past so every few days I have had tighten up the ropes. I am just used to being out in the sticks, I guess.

At frist Ezri didn’t want move off her morring chain locked up, and took both me, Dad and a small screwdriver and plier set to undo it, ropes untied and we were off. Dad be look out and Ezri’s engine humming away, the sun above us as the adventure continues.

I always get a odd feeling when Ezri and I me have been stood still for a few days, moving her feels like a impossible task 35 feets worth of steel and glass, and everything inside it. Its like she comes alive again. 

You may think I mad and sometimes I do to. But ever since we have join the Peak and now the Mac is Ezri that does most of the work, all I do is turn the key and point her in a vage direction and she just takes over.

Not like when we first set out there were days when all did was push and pull her around, amd her getting her own back by bashing hands at lock or trying to run away, all that just to get to Littleborugh and then though to evil Rochdale. But now like I said Ezri just potters about from one place to the next.

The following video proves my point we’ve never been here and its Ezri doing all the work. 

As always thank you for read and see you next week.
Total Miles covered so far (Start point Bugsworth) =  21 miles 1 furlong

Miles covered this trip = 1 miles 4 3/4 furlongs

Places been/Stopped- Bugsworth, Strines Road Narrows, Carr Swing Bridge, Bancroft Bridge No 8, Higher Poynton Winding Hole.

Leave a Reply

