With one hand on Ezri’s tiller and Dad stood to the bow, Our trip begain. She knows the way and all I have to do is make her stay in the middle just to be on the safe side with Dad looking out for anything to big. We reach the frist moving bridge and I tie up Ezri and off dad gets keys in hand

Before we set I moved most things to as near the bow as I could so that I can just see the top of Ezri’s rudder just under ther waterline yes I know its ment to be above but I don’t have that kind of thing to counterbalance her engnie just yet.

As Dad opens the bridge I check the outlets and off we go again, Ezri always hates stopping once were the other side, no really she does no matter how slow I take her she always over shoots the tie point I want. The next bridge is the same, we tie up dad gets off opens the bridge Ezri get though, down goes the bridge and off we go. But this time I reach inside my coat a take out the best phone in the world even my old Nokia Series N8 its stood with me at bottom Niagara Falls and the top of Rockerfeller Center. It has the best camera and video I have ever used as its all one hand use. The date and time are all mess up but that’s something to work out later in the posting.

Ezri’s running fine and we will be pasting the Swizzel sweet factory soon so want better time to test out the video. If this works want your seeing and hearing is just pure raw shot video Ezri keeping her couses and the back of my dad head as passed a steel working boat.

Now I not going to give you blow by blow for each bridge as I had done that before, and to keep saying I did this and Dad the other, would put you off. So I will pick up the trip around somewhere in the middle as I tested the camera again as you can I didn’t quite get my hand out of the way.

Now when reached the last bridge Dad walked back to New Mills for the car, so that left me to make the rest of the trip on my own, it was just like the old times but odd thing was I wasn’t counting my movements or feeling scarried like before I stood there just enjoying the ride, Ezri took over she made the turn herself no she really did, I felt the tiller move under my hand she even leveled out and so I took the camera out again.

And as I put away the camera, Ezri pulled off pretty niffy trick just to keep me on my toes, I really think it was because I had just told her we where not going to stop but she hit a low hanging tree which in turn tapped chimeny pot which then bouced on the roof something which I have a few times before but this time however it bouced twice and with a soft splash fell into the water, lost never to be seen again.

The whole point of this trip was to cross the The junction and head on to the Macclesfield Canal and then to the stopping place, So once again I will let Ezri take over as I worked the camera. No wil did hit the side wall she made it a cross nicley and was a little surprised when we carried on, in fact I felt the change of water level so I was once again on my toes, but Ezri sailed over most things.

We reached the stopping place in the middle between High Lane and Marple, it wasn’t until I stopped did I notice that the other boats around Ezri had been at Carr Swing a few times before to so she was with friends.

Total Miles covered so far (Start point Bugsworth) = 20 miles  

Miles covered this trip = 6 miles 

Places been/Stopped- Bugsworth, Strines Road Narrows, Carr Swing Bridge

So if you have done thank you for reading/watching, and until next time.

Leave a Reply

