Narrowboat Ezri – The 100 Miles Adventure – Introduction

So our winter mooring has come to an end, and its time for the new adventure to begin. 

The rough plan of action I’ve drawn up, is to do want is called the Cheshire Ring  which is 97 miles (or as much as we can) which takes in six canal around the Manchester and Pennine area, I say rough because the Bridgewater canal in not run by the CRT and there could be a myriad of factors stopping us doing the complete round trip

We will cover all the of Peak Forest once again starting at its very end, Bugsworth. I call it the end because here there is no link or junction to anything other that the Peak itself.

The end (Bugsworth) marks the begining of the 100 miles from there its a trip to the junction were the Peak meets the Macclesfield, this will be the shake down run working all the bugs Ezri may have picked up over winter time, taking on fuel, the new light setup and all little bits and bobs.

But not only that, with the work on Lock gates at Marple not endding until the 23 of March I not sure I can cross the junction just yet, so Ezri get to find her feet a little before the full 97 miles adding in the extra it should a nice round 100 miles

Now I will documenting the whole hundred miles, I will be writing, takinig photos and filming. The writing and the photos will be the simple part and will be one week behind. Posting a blog post here, marking on my map were I have been, But the fliming will maybe two or three weeks uploading to Youtube from the middle of nowhere is little hard. But I will work somthing.

I am not really a showman or as talented as many of the YouTube Stars (or should that be  BoatTube Stars) so the flim will be raw single shots, the only thing that will happen is that I may add public domain music to take out the sound of the wind sometimes or my own voice 

The videos will be linked here and play here to so don’t need to have logged into YouTube to watch them, I will write about anything you need to look out for. The same goes for the photos which should only days behind, I have a flickr page so the photos will be there, I am not to sure how I will spilt them up yet but I will try and keep them in some order. 

I will posting hopefully every Wednesday around six o’clock GMT. Under the title 100 miles Adventure so I hope you will able to join me for that, and if you follow any of my other post (All The Right Words/Bookends) they will carry on, same day they are now Friday and Saturday and at the same time 7:00 pm and 3:00 pm. So if have done thank you for reading.

Leave a Reply

