Bookends – Bookreview- Once A Crooked Man by David McCallum – Introduction.

Out of the two book from by bookends blog I have chosen to review first is Once A Crooked Man by the actor David McCallum. There are two reasons in picked it over 11.22.63 by Stephen King. 

The frist one being that its Mr McCallum’s first novel curious to see his writing style, see how eveything flows and the second more simple the book is half the size of Mr King’s, Once a Crooked Man is 337 pages and 81 chapters but 11.22.63 is 739 pages and 31 chapters.

Just like when I covered The Ipcress File I will be doing it chapter by chapter how many chapter in each blog will be dictated by the length of the writing. For those who want such a thing here are the technical specs of the book

The copy of the book I have is a hardback with a red dust cover its a frist editition printed in the United States of America in 2016 so there for its in america english and there 337 pages, 81 chapters, one page of acknowledgments at the ends and it is affectionately dedicated to Corporal George Whitney Carpenter, USMC.

The review will be posted every saturday afternoon 3 o’clock am GMT staring from the 28 Jan 2017, I will tell you how many chapters I have read and want if anythings as happened then an over all outline and what I think will happen next. As you may have guess there will be spoilers, I mark this fact at the top of the blog and only once. 

I hope you can join me for this review. 

Leave a Reply

