Narrowaboat Ezri – What is Past. And What is Come

As this year comes to its end its now the time to reflex on the last 365 days, What its ment to happen is that I recap the year but I not going to do that, a lot of things have happend only the bad has out wighted the good this time around, and even in the last few hours the year is still twisting the knife. All I will say is what is past is past we learn and move on from it.

As for what is to come, that is another story. 

Ezri’s winter morring will come to an end on the 31 of Jan. So I will be heading out back on the network, And we (me, my dad, Ezri and whatever crew/other family want join) are planing a big trip the idea is to cover the whole of the Cheshire Ring, passing/using the Anderton Boat and before heading back to home morring we are going head for Standedge Tunnel. That will cross off three huge milestones having done Tuel Lane Lock on the frist trip.

There is no time scale for the trip, the ring trip itself is 97 miles and 92 locks I have been told it can be done in 2 weeks but having missed out on so much when I was ‘comming home’ I am goimg to take my time.

I have been on three of six sytems which make up the route before. But the rest will be all new and that’s want Ezri is all about find the new and traveling around the cournty. I am going blog about the whole thing and I may try/restart videoing a few things for youtube and maybe maybe make a few into real vlogs.

Before that all starts however there will be more about Ezri and her rebuilt front door and then hopefully a exrta blog as I take a indepth look at one of the locks at Marple as CRT are having an open day. I hope that you will stick around for all the action and stories so if you have done thank for reading

Leave a Reply

