On days like these as the nights grow ever close in and the winter weather makes its self felt, I find myself looking around and seeing the world with new eyes almost.
If I were at my dad’s I would think nothing of switching on the heating or making a cup of coffee, but here on Ezri I count out my wood for the day and the night and keep my eye the flames, as for making coffee I don’t fill the kettle just for the mug I try and use it for more that one thing.
It been raining the last two days so the world on canal shuts down a little but the noise of the road traffic carries on, I know its rush hour I can see and hear it but to me its like another world. All that rushing about trying to keep everything together …. Sorry rambling
Simply put I busy doing nothing as the rain beats at my door

Leave a Reply

