A few days ago I was at work surrounded by thousands of people, as they past by my gate position and took their seats for the football match at the city of Manchester stadium,. The living breathing sea of the cold night, as they cheered, booed and hissed their way though the 90 minutes of football.
But today the only sound that there is are the rain drops on Ezri’s roof and the odd bird, the only sight the brown autumn leaves falling from the trees on the far bank and the ripples on the canal.
The contrast is something that gets me every time I have to leave Ezri to work, swapping Ezri’s simple 35 foot living space for the multi million pound football stadium, they are both made out for the same kind of steel a few bits glass.
But the stadium is only a living thing when people are there people are needed to switch on the lights, prepare the food, sell the tickets and the programs, to play the game and  finally to watch.
Yet Ezri is alive all the time even when I not here, I don’t mean she is a human being she just feels alive the water sit flows on makes her move about the weather and nature around her makes her act and react as if she was.
As for me its like being the first and last man on earth, the first man because I am going out and discovering the world and last because when I come home to Ezri,
its just me here in this 35 foot space, but its a good feeling the world around me is not dead or dying but its comming alive after being a sleep.

image

image

Leave a Reply

